Seite 1 von 1

Update using npm

Verfasst: Mo 6. Jul 2020, 15:23
von shadowkiller
Hello,

Code: Alles auswählen

npm install -g homebridge-robonect
installs the older Version V. 1.0.21 (source: https://www.npmjs.com/package/homebridge-robonect

but the so called newest one 1.0.18 (why is this the older serial number?)
larsan hat geschrieben:
Mo 6. Jul 2020, 09:49
Did a quick update on github;
https://github.com/dinmammas/homebridge-robonect
Thanks a lot for helping OUT :)

Please make it possible to install/update the version with the Batterie yes/no-Option with using

Code: Alles auswählen

npm install -g homebridge-robonect
Thanks!

Re: Update using npm

Verfasst: Mo 6. Jul 2020, 16:51
von larsan
shadowkiller hat geschrieben:
Mo 6. Jul 2020, 15:23
Hello,

Code: Alles auswählen

npm install -g homebridge-robonect
installs the older Version V. 1.0.21 (source: https://www.npmjs.com/package/homebridge-robonect

but the so called newest one 1.0.18 (why is this the older serial number?)
larsan hat geschrieben:
Mo 6. Jul 2020, 09:49
Did a quick update on github;
https://github.com/dinmammas/homebridge-robonect
Thanks a lot for helping OUT :)

Please make it possible to install/update the version with the Batterie yes/no-Option with using

Code: Alles auswählen

npm install -g homebridge-robonect
Thanks!
I wanted you to try it OUT first, before I published to "everyone" on NPM. ;)
But, done. 1.0.22 is on npm now.

Re: Update using npm

Verfasst: Mo 6. Jul 2020, 19:56
von shadowkiller
O.k. I'm sorry. My knowledge about Homebridge ist very poor. So I was not able to do this. So while trying to do also, I think, I made a mistake:
[7/6/2020, 7:39:56 PM] Warning: skipping plugin found at '/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge-robonect' since we already loaded the same plugin from '/homebridge/node_modules/homebridge-robonect'.
Because of my very poor knowledge about command line commands in Homebridge, it would be very cool, if you'd explain me what to de exactly, step by step - please! :oops:

Re: Update using npm

Verfasst: Mo 6. Jul 2020, 20:24
von larsan
shadowkiller hat geschrieben:
Mo 6. Jul 2020, 19:56
O.k. I'm sorry. My knowledge about Homebridge ist very poor. So I was not able to do this. So while trying to do also, I think, I made a mistake:
[7/6/2020, 7:39:56 PM] Warning: skipping plugin found at '/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge-robonect' since we already loaded the same plugin from '/homebridge/node_modules/homebridge-robonect'.
Because of my very poor knowledge about command line commands in Homebridge, it would be very cool, if you'd explain me what to de exactly, step by step - please! :oops:
Seems like you installed the plugin twice, both locally and globally. It should only be installed globally.
Remove the locally installed plugin with the following command

Code: Alles auswählen

sudo npm uninstall homebridge-robonect

Re: Update using npm

Verfasst: Mo 6. Jul 2020, 20:47
von shadowkiller
larsan hat geschrieben:
Mo 6. Jul 2020, 20:24
...
Seems like you installed the plugin twice, both locally and globally. It should only be installed globally.
Remove the locally installed plugin with the following command

Code: Alles auswählen

sudo npm uninstall homebridge-robonect
the result was:

Code: Alles auswählen

/homebridge # sudo npm uninstall homebridge-robonect
removed 48 packages and audited 235 packages in 3.514s

30 packages are looking for funding
  run `npm fund` for details

found 2 low severity vulnerabilities
  run `npm audit fix` to fix them, or `npm audit` for details

Re: Update using npm

Verfasst: Mo 6. Jul 2020, 20:51
von larsan
shadowkiller hat geschrieben:
Mo 6. Jul 2020, 20:47
larsan hat geschrieben:
Mo 6. Jul 2020, 20:24
...
Seems like you installed the plugin twice, both locally and globally. It should only be installed globally.
Remove the locally installed plugin with the following command

Code: Alles auswählen

sudo npm uninstall homebridge-robonect
the result was:

Code: Alles auswählen

/homebridge # sudo npm uninstall homebridge-robonect
removed 48 packages and audited 235 packages in 3.514s

30 packages are looking for funding
  run `npm fund` for details

found 2 low severity vulnerabilities
  run `npm audit fix` to fix them, or `npm audit` for details
Looks correct. :)

Re: Update using npm

Verfasst: Mo 6. Jul 2020, 20:56
von shadowkiller
O.k. no I had to install it again, because all installations where uninstalled. But that was ok. So I now installed new from scratch and it seems all to be ok, no errors while using it over  home App.

ThankYou so much! :D